The Pioneer Football League could nearly double is size. The one-double-a non-scholarship conference, which includes Drake, has invited Austin Peay, Davidson, Jacksonville and Moorhead State of Kentucky to join the league and form a Southern Division. Drake’s co-interim athletic director, Mike Cigelman, says the new alignment would include a league championship game at the end of the season.With the additions the league would stretch from San Diego to Jacksonville, Florida. Cigelman says divisional play would help schools avoid too many costly road trips.Cigelman says presidents of all the schools involved will meet June 11th in Orlando, Florida.Besides Drake the other current members of the Pioneer League are Dayton, Butler, Valparaiso and the University of San Diego.