Fifteen young women from across the state gather in Davenport today to begin competition for the title of Miss Iowa. The contestants will square off in four categories, according to Miss Iowa Pageant spokeswoman Diana Anderson.The title is based upon 40-percent talent, 30-percent interview and platform, and 15-percent each for swimsuit and evening gown. The new Miss Iowa will be crowned Saturday night. She’ll go on to the Miss America Pageant later this year, though no Iowan has ever won it.The finalists will split 15-thousand dollars in scholarships.This year’s competitors are: Brooke Byam of Clinton, Sarah Carr of Norwalk, Crystal Copeland of Waterloo, Christine Davis of Eldridge, Amber Harrison of Davenport, Jessica McGill of Grandview, Jamina McNear of Des Moines, Laura Miller of Bettendorf, Stephanie Moore of Okoboji, Ryan Mosher of Bettendorf, Andrea Petska of Spencer, Chrissy Shelledy of Norwalk, Erin Smith of Bettendorf, Jade Wells of Iowa City and China Wong of Des Moines.