Cedar Rapids area voters have rejected a one-percent local option sales tax proposal that would have helped pay for the River Run development project. The measure went before voters across Linn County and was rejected by 54 to 46-percent by voters in Cedar Rapids, Marion, Hiawatha and Robins. It was also voted down by voters in Center Point and Walford. It passed in towns including Central City, Alburnett, Coggon, Ely, Fairfax, Lisbon, Mount Vernon, Palo, Prairieburg, Springville and Walker. Those towns will be allowed to use the money for specific purposes that benefit each community. Most places will have the tax in place for two years.