Voters in western Iowa’s Ida County, and north-central Iowa’s Wright County, have approved a one-cent local option sales tax for school infrastructure. About 20-percent of the Ida County voters cast ballots Tuesday, with the measure passing by 845-to-140. The tax goes into effect July 1, 2004, and will remain in effect for ten years.Tuesday’s vote in Wright County was 1323-to-609. The tax will take effect in July of 2004 and run for ten years. School districts to benefit include: Belmond-Klemme, Eagle Grove and Clarion-Goldfield.