Governor Tom Vilsack has added another county to his “disaster declaration” list. The governor has now declared 17 counties disaster areas. Vilsack issued the paperwork this morning to add Floyd County to the list. The other counties are Black Hawk, Bremer, Butler, Cass, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Fayette, Hancock, Humboldt, Jones, Kossuth, Mitchell and Winnebago. Vilsack’s action releases state resources to help in the cleanup after tornadoes and flooding swept into the state this weekend. County officials have asked the state to provide things like sandbags, pumps, barricades and traffic cops. The governor has asked the President to declare the counties federal disaster areas so federal low interest loans and other federal assistance would be available to residents, businesses and even county and city governments that suffered damages.