Iowa’s congressional delegation has voted against giving themselves a pay raise. The U.S. House of Representatives passed a resolution that stops the “cost-of-living” pay bump which had been scheduled to show up in congressional pay checks.

 All five Iowa congressmen — Bruce Braley, Dave Loebsack, Leonard Boswell, Tom Latham and Steve King, all voted for it. By their action, those five congressmen and the rest of the U.S. House had voted to freeze their pay though the end of next year.

The U.S. Senate last week had already voted to freeze senators’ pay. Officials expect the pay freeze for members of the House and Senate will save the U.S. treasury about a million dollars.