Governor Branstad today issued a disaster proclamation for four counties in response to severe weather on September 9th.

The proclamation allows officials in Adair, Guthrie, Ringgold, and Warren County to use state resources to respond and recover from the effects of heavy rains brought on by the storm.

The governor had issued a disaster proclamation Monday for Union County for the same storm. The proclamation also activates the Iowa Individual Assistance Program for all of the counties.

The grant application and instructions are available on the Iowa Department of Human Services website at: