The first champion crowned at the boys’ state high school track meet was from Iowa City Regina. Matt McCue won the class 1A 32-hundred meter run after finishing fourth in the event last year.McCue took the lead early before holding off a group of runners on the final lap.East Marshall claimed the class 2A medley relay title. Ted Allen ran the 800-anchor leg coming from second place to win.Allen made his move for the lead with about 200-meters remaining. He says he watched others fall back and decided it was time to go for it.