The Governor has now declared 61 of Iowa’s 99 counties state disaster areas. Governor Vilsack added 37 counties to the disaster list Thursday — making them eligible for state help in recovering from the severe weather and flooding. And it could also make them eligible for a federal disaster declaration if the damage warrants. The counties added to the list are: Adair, Adams, Allamakee, Audubon, Benton, Buena Vista, Calhoun, Cedar, Clay, Clinton, Dallas, Dubuque, Franklin, Grundy, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hardin, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Linn, Lucas, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Mills, Montgomery, Palo Alto, Pottawattamie, Polk, Sac, Shelby, Story, Tama, Warren, Winneshiek, and Webster.