The Iowa Farm Bureau has bestowed its “Friend of Agriculture” designation on all five Iowa Congressmen. Clark Yeager, a Farm Bureau member from Ottumwa, helped compile the ratings that he says are not an endorsement.Congressmen Jim Leach, Jim Nussle, Leonard Boswell, Greg Ganske and Tom Latham all won the “farmer-friendly” rating.In statehouse races, the Farm Bureau declared 96 candidates “Friends of Agriculture”. The farmer-friendly designation even went to Senator Jeff Angelo of Creston who led the effort to derail a bill which would have forced ethanol to be the only fuel sold at Iowa gas stations. So, was Angelo’s position on the ethanol issue considered? Yeager says it was, but so were Angelo’s positions on several other issues.Some of the legislators who’ve been declared “Friends of Agriculture” are from urban areas. He says they’ve voted favorably on Farm Bureau issues.Yeager says the candidates aren’t getting any campaign cash from the Farm Bureau, but some could in the future. Here’s the list of Senate candidates who won the designation: John Redwine of Sioux City, John Kibbie of Emmetsburg, Steve King of Kiron, Merlin Bartz of Grafton, Kitty Rehberg of Rowley, Roger Thomas of Elkader, Mark Zieman of Postville, Jack Rife of Durant, Patrick Gibbs of Davenport, Richard Drake of Muscatine, Andy McKean of Anamosa, Neal Schuerer of Amana, Larry McKibben of Marshalltown, Jerry Behn of Boone, Jeff Angelo of Creston, John Judge of Albia, Sandra Greiner of Keota, Gene Fraise of Fort Madison. Here’s the list of House candidates who won the designation: Greg Hoversten of Sioux City, Chris Rants of Sioux City, Ralph Klemme of LeMars, Dwayne Alons of Hull, David Johnson of Ocheydan, Dan Huserman of Aurelia, Russell Eddie of Storm Lake, Steve Kettering of Lake View, Clarence Hoffman of Charter Oak, Michael Cormack of Fort Dodge, George Eichhorn of Stratford, Dolores Mertz of Ottosen, Henry Rayhons of Garner, Russell Teig of Jewell, Steve Sukup of Dougherty, Roger Broers of Mason City, Dennis May of Kensett, Andrew Hill of Manly, Bill Dix of Shell Rock, Bob Brunkhorst of Waverly, Willard Jenkins of Waterloo, Michael Jager of LaPorte City, Steve Falck of Stanley, Mark Kuhn of Charles City, Allen Borlaug of Protivin, Chuck Gipp of Decorah, Leigh Rekow of Postville, Paul Scherrman of Farley, Clyde Bradley of Camanche, Daniel Boddicker of Tipton, Bryan Sievers of New Liberty, David Millage of Bettendorf, James Van Fossen of Davenport, Joe Seng of Davenport, Tom Ryan of Davenport, John Sujnderbruch of Davenport, Barry Brauns of Muscatine, James Hahn of Muscatine, Jeff Elgin of Cedar Rapids, Pat Shey of Cedar Rapids, Dick Taylor of Cedar Rapids, Chuck Laron of Cedar Rapids, Gene Manternach of Cascade, Paul Bell of Newton, Danny Carroll of Grinnell, Phil Tyrrell of North English, Lance Horbach of Tama, Steve Halloran of Ames, Barbara Finch of Ames, Beverly Nelson-Forbes of Marshalltown, Carmine Boal of Ankeny, Geri Huser of Altoon, Randy Van Zee of Pleasant Hill, Betty Grundberg of Des Moines, Libby Jacobs of West Des Moines, Margaret Stoput of Johnston, Janet Metcalf of Urbandale, Scott Raecker of Urbandale, Jodi Tymeson of Winterset, Clel Baudler of Greenfield, Michael O’Brien of Boone, Thomas Halbur of Manning, Rod Roberts of Carroll, Jack Drake of Lewis, Donna Barry of Dunlap, Brad Hansen of Carter Lake, Brent Siegrist of Council Bluffs, Hubert Houser of Carson, Dick Weidman of Griswold, Effie Lee Boggess of Clarinda, Cecil Dolecheck of Mount Ayr, Galen David of Ottumwa, Rebecca Reynolds of Bonaparte, Nick Adams of Batavia, James Van Engelenhoven, Leighton, Betty De Boef of New Sharon, David Heaton of Mount Pleasant and Philip Wise of Keokuk.