Thirty-three more Iowa county treasurers’ offices are in the process of transitioning to the system that will let them issue state drivers’ licenses. David Stutz of the Department of Transportation’s driver services office says the move will be a big change for some says they’ll be eliminating the drivers license services in some of the communities the D-O-T had visited weekly, so that equipment can be used at the county courthouse. Stutz says they’re slowly training employees in the counties to do the various drivers’ license tests.He says D-O-T staff will spend time “on-the-job” with the county employees to help them learn the system. Stutz says it’s a process that’ll take several more months.He says they’ve already phased in seven, and it’ll take three to five months to convert the other 26 counties. The D-O-T will still keep open drivers’ license offices in 18 of the state’s larger cities.Stutz says those offices will offer the full range of services, and he says they should be able to decentralize the D-O-T services to free up time for other things in Des Moines. These cities will lose their weekly D-O-T visits once the counties have all been converted: Nevada, Avoca, West Union, Parkersburg, DeWitt, Dyersville, Monticello, Tripoli, Sibley, Sumner, Oakland, West Bend, Clear Lake, McGregor, Monona, Gutenberg, Elkader, Cedar Falls, Cascade, Strawberry Point, New Hampton. The D-O-t will have permanent offices in these cities: Ames, Ft. Dodge,Dubuque,Burlington, Des Moines,Carroll,Mason City,Clinton,Ottumwa, Cedar Rapids, Marshalltown, Sioux City, Waterloo, Iowa City, Muscatine, Davenport, Council Bluffs, Spencer.